Directory of Contacts

Return to Collaborative Main Page

Key Collaborative Contacts at SHEEO

Denise Pearson, Principal Policy Analyst
dpearson@sheeo.org (303) 541-1606

George Pernsteiner, President
gpernsteiner@sheeo.org (303) 541-1605

Key Collaborative Contacts at the
U.S. Department of Education

Elizabeth (Libby) Witt, Team Leader, Teacher Quality Program
Elizabeth.Witt@ed.gov

Carol Manitaras, Title IIA Program Officer, Teacher Quality Program
carol.manitaras@ed.gov

 

Directory of Program Coordinators

ALABAMA

Elizabeth C. French, Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
P.O. Box 302000, 100 North Union Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2000
Telephone: (334) 242-1998  Fax: (334) 242-0268
Member phone: (334) 242-2179  Member fax: (334) 242-0270
Member email: elizabeth.french@ache.alabama.gov
Alabama Title II Site


ALASKA

Grace Gray, ELP Program Manager
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
P.O. Box 110500
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0500
Member phone: (907) 465-8432  Member fax: (907) 465-8400
Member email: grace.gray@alaska.gov
Alaska Title II Site


ARIZONA

Maryn Boess, Grants Program Manager
Arizona Board of Regents
2020 North Central Avenue, Suite 230
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-4593
Telephone: (602) 229-2500  Fax: (602) 229-2555
Member phone: (602) 229-2560  Member fax: (602) 229-2555
Member email: maryn.boess@azregents.edu
Arizona Title II Site


ARKANSAS

Suzanne Mitchell, No Child Left Behind Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
114 East Capitol Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Telephone: (501) 371-2000 Fax: (501) 371-2003
Member phone: (501) 371-2062 Member fax: (501) 371-2008
Member email: suzanne.mitchell@adhe.edu
Arkansas Title II Site


CALIFORNIA

Ron Taylor, Title II Leadership Administrator
California Department of Education
Title II Leadership Office
1430 N Street
Sacramento, California 95814
Telephone: (916) 323-4819
Member phone: (916) 323-4819
Member email: rtaylor@cde.ca.gov 
California Title II Site
 


COLORADO

Brittany Lane, Academic Policy Officer for Educator Preparation & Research
Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80202
Telephone: (303) 866-2723 Fax: (303) 866-4266
Member phone: (303) 866-4289 Member fax: (303) 866-4266
Member email: brittany.lane @dhe.state.co.us
Colorado Title II Site  


CONNECTICUT

Constance Fraser, Director, Teacher Quality Partnership Grant Program
Connecticut Office of Higher Education
61 Woodland Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06105-2326
Telephone: (860) 947-1800 Fax: (860) 947-1310 and/or (860) 947-1311
Member phone: (860) 947-1801 Member fax: (860) 947-1310
Member email: cfraser@ctohe.org
Connecticut Title II Site


DELAWARE

Shannon Holston, Deputy Officer, School Leadership Strategy
Teacher and Leader Effectiveness Unit
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
Member phone: (302) 735-4194  
Member email: shannon.holston@doe.k12.de.us
Delaware Title II Site


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Tanisha Brown, Accreditation Specialist Office of Educator Licensure and Accreditation Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education
810 First Street, N.E., 5th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
Telephone: (202) 741-5095
Member phone: (202) 741-5095 Member fax: (202) 741-0227
Member email: tanisha.brown@dc.gov  
District of Columbia Title II Site


FLORIDA

Peggy Primicerio, Program Director, Educator Recruitment, Development, and Retention
Florida Department of Education
Turlington Building, Suite 126
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: (850) 245-0505 Fax: (850) 245-9667
Member phone: (850) 245-0435 Member fax: (850) 245-0543
Member email: peggy.primicerio@fldoe.org
Florida Title II Site


GEORGIA

Katherine Thompson, Director,Teacher Quality Program
University of Georgia
Teacher Quality Higher Education Program
372 Aderhold Hall
Athens, Georgia 30602-4812
Member phone: (706) 542-1808 Member fax: (706) 542-8974
Member email: kthompso@coe.uga.edu
Georgia Title II Site       


HAWAI‘I

Donald Young
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
Everly Hall 128
1776 University Avenue
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96822
Member phone: (808) 956-7703 Member fax: (808) 956-3106
Member email: young@hawaii.edu
Hawai‛i Title II Site


IDAHO

Tracie Bent, Chief Planning and Policy Officer
Idaho State Board of Education
650 West State Street, Rm 307
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0037
Telephone: (208) 334-2270 Fax: (208) 334-2632
Agency email: board@osbe.idaho.gov
Member phone: (208) 332-1582 
Member email: tracie.bent@osbe.idaho.gov    
Idaho Title II Site


ILLINOIS

Jody Hunt, Title II Grant Administrator
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431 East Adams Street, Second Floor
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1404
Telephone: (217) 782-2551 Fax: (217) 782-8548
Agency email: info@ibhe.org
Member phone: (217) 557-7374 Member fax: (217) 782-8548
Member email: hunt@ibhe.org  
Illinois Title II Site


INDIANA

Sara E. Appel
Indiana Commission for Higher Education
101 West Ohio Street, Suite 550
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Telephone: (317) 464-4400 Fax: (317) 464-4410
Member phone: (317) 464-4400 ext 125 
Member email: sappel@che.in.gov
Indiana Title II Site


IOWA

Diana Gonzalez, Chief Academic Officerr
Board of Regents, State of Iowa
11260 Aurora Avenue
Urbandale, Iowa 50322-7905
Telephone: (515) 281-3934 Fax: (515) 281-6420
Member phone: (515) 242-6116 Member fax: (515) 281-6420
Member email: gonzalez@iastate.edu   
Iowa Title II Site


KANSAS

Jean Marie Redeker, Director of Academic Affairs
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1368
Telephone: (785) 296-3421 Fax: (785) 296-0983
Member phone: (785) 296-4936 Member fax: (785) 296-4526
Member email: jredeker@ksbor.org  
Kansas Title II Site


KENTUCKY

April C. Wood, Director, P20 Initiatives and College Readiness
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-8204
Telephone: (502) 573-1555 Fax: (502) 573-1535
Agency email: Cpe.webmaster@ky.gov
Member phone: (502) 573-1555, ext. 264 Member fax: (502) 573-1535
Member email: april.wood@ky.gov  
Kentucky Title II Site


LOUISIANA

Bryan R. Jones, Enhancement Program Manager, Louisiana Systemic Initiatives Program (LaSIP)
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 North Third Street, Suite 6-200
P.O. Box 2677
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-3677
Member phone: (225) 342-4253 Member fax: (225) 342-9318
Member email: bryan.jones@la.gov
Louisiana Title II Site


MAINE

Angel Martinez Loredo, Higher Education Specialist
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0023
Member phone: (207) 624-6846 Member fax: (207) 626-6706
Member email: angel.loredo@maine.gov
Maine Title II Site   


MARYLAND

Melinda Vann, Associate Director, Office of Grants
Maryland Higher Education Commission Office of Outreach and Grants Management
6 N. Liberty Street, 10th Fl
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Member phone: (410) 260-4578 Member fax: (410) 260-3200
Member email: mvann@mhec.state.md.us
Maryland TItle II Site  


MASSACHUSETTS

Winifred M. Hagan,  Director of Education Policy
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401
Boston, Massachusetts 02108-1696
Telephone: (617) 994-6950 Fax: (617) 727-0955
Agency email: bhe@bhe.mass.edu
Member phone: (617) 994-6912 Member fax: (617) 727-0955
Member email: whagan@bhe.mass.edu
Massachusetts Title II Site 


MICHIGAN

Donna Hamilton, Professional Development Consultant
Michigan Department of Education
Professional Preparation & Development Unit
608 W. Allegan Street
P.O. Box 30008
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Member phone: (517) 241-4546
Member email: hamiltondl@michigan.gov
Michigan Title II Site


MINNESOTA

Nancy B. Walters, Program Manager
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108-5227
Telephone: (651) 642-0567 Toll-free Telephone: (800) 657-3866 Fax: (651) 642-0675
Member phone: (651) 642-0596  Member fax: (651) 642-0675
Member email: nancy.walters@state.mn.us
Minnesota Title II Site


MISSISSIPPI

Susan P. Lee, Associate Commissioner for Academic and Student Affairs
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

3825 Ridgewood Road

Jackson, MS 39211

Member phone: (601) 432-6522 Member fax: (601) 432-6225  Member Cell:662-207-1301
Member email: slee@mississippi.edu
Mississippi Title II Site


MISSOURI

Elizabeth Valentine, Senior Associate in Academic Affairs
Missouri Department of Higher Education
3515 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109-5717
Telephone: (573) 751-2361 Fax: (573) 751-6635
Member phone: (573) 751-1790 Member fax: (573) 751-6635
Member email: elizabeth.valentine@dhe.mo.gov
Missouri Title II Site 


MONTANA

Karin J. Janssen, CNN Program Manager/Academic Policy and Process Analyst
Montana University System
2500 Broadway
Box 203201
Helena, Montana 59620-3201
Telephone: (406) 444-0374 Fax: (406) 444-1469
Member phone: 406-444-0607 Member fax: (406) 444-1469
Member email: kjanssen@montana.edu
Montana Title II Site


NEBRASKA

Kathleen L. Fimple, Academic Programs Officer
Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
140 North 8th Street, Suite 300
P.O. Box 95005
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5005
Telephone: (402) 471-2847 Fax: (402) 471-2886
Member phone: (402) 471-0030 Member fax: (402) 471-2886
Member email: kathleen.fimple@nebraska.gov
Nebraska Title II Site         


NEVADA

Jeff Shih, Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 Maryland Parkway
P.O. Box 453005
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-3005
Member phone: (702) 895-4984 Member fax: (702) 895-4898
Member email: jshih@unlv.nevada.edu 
Nevada Title II Site


NEW HAMPSHIRE

Deborah Connell, Bureau of Integrated Programs
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Member phone: (603) 271-3769 Member fax: (603) 271-2760
Member email: Deborah.Connell@doe.nh.gov
New Hampshire Title II Site   


NEW JERSEY

Sandy O'Neil, Title IIA Coordinator
New Jersey Department of Education
P.O. Box 500, 100 River View Plaza
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0500
Telephone: (877) 900-6960
Member phone: (609) 777-4662 
Member email: sandy.oneil@doe.state.nj.us  
New Jersey Title II Site


NEW MEXICO

Gerald Pitzl, P20 Policy Analyst
New Mexico Higher Education Department
2048 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505-2100
Telephone: (505) 476-8400 Fax: (505) 476-8453
Agency email: laura.mulry@state.nm.us
Member phone: (505) 476-8407 Member fax: (505) 476-8453
Member email: gerald.pitzl@state.nm.us  
New Mexico Title II Site


NEW YORK

David Lovell, Assistant in Higher Education, Teacher Development Programs Unit
New York State Education Department
979 Education Building Addition
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12234
Member phone: (518) 486-2784
Member email: dlovell@mail.nysed.gov
New York Title II Site   


NORTH CAROLINA

Michael F. Williams, Director of NC QUEST
University of North Carolina Center for School Leadership Development
140 Friday Center Drive
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27517
Telephone: (919) 843-5000
Member phone: (919) 962-4595
Member email: mwilliams@northcarolina.edu
North Carolina Title II Site


NORTH DAKOTA

Greg Gallagher, Director of Education Improvement
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0440
Member phone: (701) 328-4572 Member fax: (701) 328-2461
Member email: ggallagher@state.nd.us
North Dakota Title II Site


OHIO

Russell Utgard, Project Director for Improving Teacher Quality
Ohio Board of Regents
30 East Broad Street, 36th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3414
Telephone: (614) 466-6000 Fax: (614) 466-5866
Agency email: regents@regents.state.oh.us
Member phone: (614) 752-9541 Member fax: (614) 466-5866
Member email: rutgard@regents.state.oh.us
Ohio Title II Site


OKLAHOMA

Goldie Thompson, Director, Teacher Education
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104
Telephone: (405) 225-9100 Fax: (405) 225-9230
Member phone: (405) 225-9143 Member fax: (405) 225-9230
Member email: gthompson@osrhe.edu
Oklahoma Title II Site


OREGON

Ella Taylor, Director
Western Oregon University, The Teaching Research Institute
345 N. Monmouth Avenue
Monmouth, Oregon R 97361
Member phone: (503) 838-8589 Member fax: (503) 838-8150
Member email: taylore@wou.edu
Oregon Title II Site  


PENNSYLVANIA

Jamal K. Wakeem, Higher Education Associate II
Pennsylvania State Department of Education
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17126-0333
Telephone: (717) 787-5041 Fax: (717) 783-5420
Agency email: 00postse@psupen.psu.edu
Member phone: (717) 772-3566
Member email: jwakeem@pa.gov
Pennsylvania Title II Site 


RHODE ISLAND

Deborah Grossman-Garber, Interim Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Rhode Island Board of Governors for Higher Education
The Shepard Building
80 Washington Street, Suite 524
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone: (401) 456-6000
Agency email: smaurano@ribghe.org
Member phone: (401) 462-9332 Member fax: (401) 462-9345
Member email: dgrossman-garber@ribghe.org
Rhode Island Title II Site


SOUTH CAROLINA

Paula A. Gregg, Program Manager, Academic Affairs
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1333 Main Street, Suite 200
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Telephone: (803) 737-2260 Fax: (803) 737-2297
Member phone: (803) 737-2246 Member fax: (803) 737-2297
Member email: pgregg@che.sc.gov
South Carolina Title II Site


SOUTH DAKOTA

Paul D. Turman, Vice President for Research & Economic Development
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 200
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2409
Telephone: (605) 773-3455 Fax: (605) 773-5320
Agency email: info@sdbor.edu
Member phone: (605) 773-3455
Member email: paul.turman@sdbor.edu
South Dakota Title II Site


TENNESSEE

Herbert J. Brown, Academic Affairs Analyst
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway
Parkway Towers, Suite 1900
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0830
Telephone: (615) 741-3605 Fax:(615) 741-6230
Member phone: (615) 741-0060
Member email: Herbert.J.Brown@tn.gov   
Tennessee Title II Site


TEXAS

Vanessa Malo, Senior Program Director, Teacher Quality
Academic Quality and Workforce Division
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
P.O. Box 12788
Austin, Texas 78751
Member phone: (512) 427-6535
Member email: vanessa.malo@thecb.state.tx.us
Texas Title II Site 


UTAH

Gregory Benson, Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Building, The Gateway
60 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-1284
Telephone: (801) 321-7100 Fax: (801) 321-7199
Member phone: (801) 321-7167 Member fax: (801) 321-7199
Member email: gbenson@ushe.edu  
Utah Title II Site


VERMONT

M.C. Moran, Program Manager – Professional Development
Vermont Department of Education
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Telephone: (802) 828-5108
Member phone: (802) 828-3813
Member email: MC.Moran@state.vt.us  
Vermont Title II Site


VIRGINIA

Darlene Derricott, Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th Street, 9th floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Telephone: (804) 225-2621 Fax: (804) 225-2604
Agency email: communications@schev.edu
Member phone: (804) 225-2621 Member fax: (804) 225-2604
Member email: darlenederricott@schev.edu
Virginia Title II Site 


WASHINGTON

Mark Bergeson, Associate Director
Washington Student Achievement Council
917 Lakeridge Way
P.O. Box 43430
Olympia, Washington 98504-3430
Telephone: (360) 753-7800 Fax: (360) 753-7808
Agency Email: info@hecb.wa.com
Member phone: (360) 753-7881 Member fax: (360) 704-6281
Member email: markb@wsac.wa.gov
Washington Title II Site


WEST VIRGINIA

Mark W. Stotler, Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Boulevard East, Suite 700
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
Telephone: (304) 558-2101 Fax: (304) 558-5719
Member phone: (304) 558-0261 Member fax: (304) 558-1646
Member email: stotler@hepc.wvnet.edu  
West Virginia Title II Site


WISCONSIN

Stephen H. Kolison, Jr., Associate Vice President, UW System Administration Office of Academic, Faculty, and Global Programs
University of Wisconsin
1640 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
Member phone: (608) 262-8778 
Member email: avp-kolison@uwsa.edu
Wisconsin Title II Site


WYOMING

Jona Fletcher, Title II Consultant
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue
Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Member phone: (307) 777-6208 Member fax: (307) 777-6234
Member email: jona.fletcher1@wyo.gov  
Wyoming Title II Site


PUERTO RICO

Neydaliz Vega, Federal Program Analyst
Consejo de Educación de Puerto Rico
PO Box 1990
San Juan, PR 00910-1900
Member phone: (787) 641-7100 Ext. 2037
Member email: nvega@ce.pr.gov
Puerto Rico Title II Site

Return to Collaborative Main Page